Mulberry St Bar/Bistro

If you'd like to leave a review for us, please click here.

Adele Crawford from Glasgow

5 stars out of 5

Go for dinner quite a lot and we keep coming back for 2 reasons: the food is amazing (I recommend the chicken tempura to start and the hot chocolate fudge cake for dessert) and the friendly staff. Everytime we have been we always mention how great the service has been. Stuart (the boss I think) always comes to check how we are doing and check the waiter/waitress is looking after us. It’s quite a small restaurant so you’re never without a drink or waiting long for food. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Also, we have never been rushed off a table or asked to leave by a certain time.

Posted 31st January 2018

Fran from Perthshire

5 stars out of 5

Meeting a friend for dinner in Shawlands area on Friday 3rd November and chose the Mulberry St as always been good in the past. This time around was no different. With my peculiar dietary needs outlined when booking the manager even called me to discuss them and enabled me to speak with the chef to find suitable meals - super service. The food was superb and the ambience great. It is a smallish restaurant but with a big welcome. I will be back next time I am in town.

Posted 10th November 2017

Veronica Munro from Glasgow

5 stars out of 5

The service is absolutely fantastic. After an issue with the main meal (no fault at all), my meal was replaced without question and was fabulous!! We were treated exeptionally throughout our visit, would definitely recommend! Thanks guys xx

Posted 14th October 2017

Fionna from Glasgow

5 stars out of 5

Spur of the moment decision to dine out (on a Saturday evening) and what a good decision it was to arrive at Mulberry St. It was our first visit but certainly won't be our last. We had a drink in the bar as we were a little early for our booking. Many of the other customers were also passing some time before their meals. Stuart has a fabulous team of friendly and helpful staff serving generous portions of delicious food. The worst thing was having to choose just one meal each from the extensive menu. (it's not uncommon for me struggle finding one thing I want to eat!) . Unfortunately we didn't have room for dessert, but those being served at neighbouring tables looked very moreish. I did however have an excellent liqueur coffee instead. Will definitely be back.

Posted 8th October 2017

Lori Mack from Strathbungo

3 stars out of 5

As a local have always enjoyed Mulberry but it is now tired & needs a refresh. A nice pint of Estrella for £4.10 is acceptable but £9.25 for macaroni is a bit pricey!

Posted 5th September 2017

Omar from Glasgow

5 stars out of 5

It was an amazing evening! We had super good drinks and amazing food. They even made the nachos with haggis (even though is not in the menu). The staff was super nice and friendly! Super nice place of you are in the south side!

Posted 20th July 2017

Christine from East Kilbride

4 stars out of 5

Visited Mulberry St on Monday afternoon.

We hadn't eaten here before but as we had won a voucher we thought we would give it a try.

We were pleasantly surprised with the range of food on offer.

Our meals were served quickly by staff who were very pleasant and attentive. We will definitely return.

Posted 20th June 2017

Yvonne Goodall from Glasgow

5 stars out of 5

Went for Mother's Day lunch. There was five of us. Comfortable seating (we sat in a booth). Staff were lovely. The food was delicious and portions were generous. I had the steak pie which was filled with tender chunks of meat topped with a crisp puff pastry. I also had dessert. It was a Nutella and Peanut Butter cheesecake. Who can resist that??

Booked to come back already! Can't wait :)

Posted 4th April 2017

John S Shaw from Dumfries

5 stars out of 5

Had a lovely ploughman's salad and a pint of bitter and twisted lovely place friendly staff

Posted 17th May 2016

Lisa from Glasgow

5 stars out of 5

Sat outside in the sunshine...great spot, lovely bar staff, attentive and polite. Great range of beers, had the fishcakes starter yum! Little gem of a place in the Southside...will defo be back x

Posted 10th May 2016