Mulberry St Bar/Bistro

If you'd like to leave a review for us, please click here.

Yvonne Goodall from Glasgow

5 stars out of 5

Went for Mother's Day lunch. There was five of us. Comfortable seating (we sat in a booth). Staff were lovely. The food was delicious and portions were generous. I had the steak pie which was filled with tender chunks of meat topped with a crisp puff pastry. I also had dessert. It was a Nutella and Peanut Butter cheesecake. Who can resist that??

Booked to come back already! Can't wait :)

Posted 4th April 2017

John S Shaw from Dumfries

5 stars out of 5

Had a lovely ploughman's salad and a pint of bitter and twisted lovely place friendly staff

Posted 17th May 2016

Lisa from Glasgow

5 stars out of 5

Sat outside in the sunshine...great spot, lovely bar staff, attentive and polite. Great range of beers, had the fishcakes starter yum! Little gem of a place in the Southside...will defo be back x

Posted 10th May 2016

Jonathan K from Glasgow

5 stars out of 5

I'm what you might call a salmon junkie. I've had it grilled, broiled, raw and in just about every combination of sauces and presentations one can imagine.

I thought I'd tasted it all and had the best of the best. That is, until today.

I stopped by for a first visit and everything looked great. I settled on the filet of salmon special with rice and red Thai curry.

It was positively divine!

The fish was cooked to perfection; the rice and curry perfectly complimented the salmon, and my taste buds are STILL dancing!

It's a simple, yet beautifully prepared dish that left my mouth feeling like a small yet brilliant and delicious fireworks display had been set off there.

And then, there was dessert.

The lime and white chocolate cheesecake wrapped up this incredible meal and made this a surprisingly epic experience.

Bravo to the chef! I will most definitely be returning for more!

Posted 14th April 2016

Rab from Glasgow

5 stars out of 5

I've just had the haggis, neeps and tatties and now I'm suppin a pint of Peroni. Magic!

Posted 30th December 2015

Scott Fraser from Glasgow

5 stars out of 5

Fantastic bar and restaurant. Extremely friendly atmosphere in the bar and the food is fantastic.

Posted 19th November 2015

Pål from Sweden

5 stars out of 5

Love this place, great staff, great food, great beer, great site. Can't wait to visit next time we're in Glasgow. Bra jobbat.

Posted 7th October 2015

Susan H from Glasgow

5 stars out of 5

“We are regulars. Never lets us down.”

We live very close to Mulberry and have been here on several occasions. I have been as part of a large group and taken family here for Birthdays, Mother's Day, etc etc. Have tried Just about everything on the menu- my only complaint, avoid the burger, always dry and overcooked. I don't know why they can't get this right as everything else is faultless. We forgive you because the sticky pork salad is to die for!
The specials are usually very good. Could maybe do with more menu rotation. Service is always great, manager is lovely and friendly and gave us free drinks on my Hubby's birthday. Good value for money and decent wine on offer. Always busy on weekends, best to book ahead.
Would very much recommend. We love it here.

Posted 3rd July 2015

Janet M from Glasgow

5 stars out of 5

“Great local restaurant”

Excellent tasty food, friendly service, good value with a good selection of wine which wasn't too expensive. Worth a visit.

Posted 18th May 2015

The List 2015

A bustling neighbourhood bar-bistro, the Mulberry sets out to please everyone and is largely very successful. The modern, airy bar area is perfect for a pint (there’s an impressive list of continental lagers and draught guest ales) and a nibble, while the informal separate bistro houses comfy booths packed with a mix of lunching ladies, families celebrating birthdays and date-night couples. They’d all be hard-pressed not to find anything to tempt them on the broad menu, spanning seafood, burgers and salads with western and Asian influences. Starters include the house-made haggis tempura and a generous bowlful of blueshell mussels in a rich, wine and garlic-infused cream while mains continue in the hearty vein with tender pork fillet on noodles, pak-choi and ginger, and spiced chorizo links on sweet potato with a smoked paprika sauce – like bangers and mash turned up to 11. The Mulberry sticks to a winning formula and continues to be one of the Southside’s most popular and reliable haunts.

Posted 30th April 2015